Staff Directory

Executive and Support Services

We lead governance support and services to the President, Executive Committee and Provincial Council. We also provide corporate and administrative support to numerous Standing and Special Committees, Task Forces, Strategic Planning and Branch Administration. Our finance team works with members and staff to plan, develop and manage the BC Branch annual budget, and provide accounts payable/receivable services to members and suppliers.

Name Title Phone Email
Caroline Nevin, MBA, CAE Executive Director 604.687.3404  cnevin@cbabc.org
Bianca Bishop Member Savings Administrator 604.646.7863 bbishop@cbabc.org
Leah George-Wilson Truth & Reconciliation Officer   TROfficer@cbabc.org
Leah Wilson, CPA, CGA Finance & Administration Manager 604.646.7860 lwilson@cbabc.org
Stuart Rennie Legislation & Law Reform Officer 604.687.3404 x357

srennie@cbabc.org

Juvy Self Senior Accounting Clerk 604.646.7852 jself@cbabc.org
Andrew Smith Executive Coordinator 604.646.7851 asmith@cbabc.org

Communications and Membership

The communications team is responsible for all knowledge and information systems related to corporate communications and marketing plans, sponsorship, brand management, advertising, publications, digital content, website development. As well, this group works with members, government, media and other legal stakeholders to advocate on behalf of members.

Name Title Phone Email
Carolyn Lefebvre Director of Communications
& Strategic Initiatives
604.646.7850 clefebvre@cbabc.org
Deborah Carfrae BarTalk Editor   bartalk@cbabc.org
Travis Dudfield Digital Content Officer 604.646.7861 tdudfield@cbabc.org
Kent Hurl Member Communications Officer 604.646.7868 khurl@cbabc.org
Chris LaPrairie Marketing & Advertising Manager 604.687.3404 x318 ads@cbabc.org
Lorraine Nylund REAL Program Manager   realbc@cbabc.org
Judy Yen Knowledge and Information Systems Manager 604.646.7859 jyen@cbabc.org

Member Services

The Member Services team is dedicated to meeting and exceeding the needs of our members through one point of contact for all member needs - from enrolment in Sections and participation in Professional Development courses and webinars to fielding questions regarding membership and benefits.

Name Title Phone Email
Kerry Simmons, QC Acting Director of Member Services 604.646.7865 ksimmons@cbabc.org
Michelle May Member Services &
Meetings Officer
604.646.7855 mmay@cbabc.org
Heidi Nelson Member Services Assistant 604.638.1920 PD@cbabc.org
Sianne Petrisor Member Services Officer 604.646.7854 sections@cbabc.org
Sanjit Purewal Senior Member Services Officer 604.646.7866 PD@cbabc.org

Public Programs

The BC Branch is proud to offer a number of access to justice initiatives and numerous member-driven and public resources. Operators respond to thousands of calls from around the Province each year helping connect lawyers to members of the public through the popular Lawyer Referral Service. As well we maintain a dynamic database of common legal issues and resources through the online self-help guide - Dial A Law.

Name Phone Website
Lawyer Referral Service Operators 604.687.3221
1.800.663.1919
Lawyer Referral Service