Update: Provincial Council Elections

  • April 16, 2019

We are pleased to announce the following CBABC members have been acclaimed to Provincial Council: 

Judith Janzen
Kyle Bienvenu
Karey Brooks
Clare Jennings
Dan Melnick
Paul Pearson
Sarah Klinger
Greg Palm
Michael Sinclair (Central Okanagan)
Kylie Walmann (North Okanagan)

The Branch is now calling for nominees for the remaining vacancy in each of Cariboo, Nanaimo,  Prince Rupert and Westminster Counties, and in the Thompson-Nicola region of Yale County.

Only CBA members are eligible for nomination and election. Elected members must maintain valid CBA membership throughout the term of office.

Those eligible to nominate and vote for a county representative are:

  1. Practicing members whose principal place of business is in the County, and
  2. Non-practicing members whose residence is situated in the County.

Nominations are due by Wed, May 1 and must be:

  1. In writing
  2. Signed by the nominee and three other CBABC members

The Nomination and Biographical Data form must be completed and received on or before 4pm Wednesday, May 1, 2019.
Attention:  Kerry Simmons, QC
Executive Director
Canadian Bar Association, BC Branch
10th Floor - 845 Cambie Street
Vancouver, BC
V6B 5T3
Email: ea@cbabc.org