Staff Directory

Located in The Law Society building downtown Vancouver, the CBABC Branch Office is here to serve our more than 7,200 members around the province. 

We invite members and non-members alike to contact us with any questions or comments: cba@cbabc.org

Executive and Support Services

The Executive and Support Services team leads governance support and services to the President, Executive Committee and Provincial Council. It also provides corporate and administrative support to numerous Standing and Special Committees, Task Forces, Strategic Planning and Branch Administration. Our finance team is included here and works with members and staff to plan, develop and manage the BC Branch annual budget, and provide accounts payable/receivable services to members and suppliers.

Name Title Phone Email
Kerry L. Simmons, QC Executive Director 604.687.3404 x320 ksimmons@cbabc.org
Jo-Anne Stark, B.Comm, JD Director of Advocacy 604.687.3404 x354 jstark@cbabc.org

Ping Li Chen, CPA, CGA

Manager, Finance & Administration 604.646.7860 pchen@cbabc.org
Stuart Rennie Legislation & Law Reform Officer 604.687.3404 x357

srennie@cbabc.org

Faye Catungal Office Administration Assistant 604.646.7863

fcatungal@cbabc.org

Juvy Self Senior Accounting Clerk 604.646.7852 jself@cbabc.org
Andrew Smith Executive Coordinator 604.646.7851 asmith@cbabc.org
Communications and Membership

The Communications and Membership team is responsible for all knowledge and information systems related to corporate communications, marketing plans and media relations, sponsorship, brand management, advertising, publications, digital content and website development. This team works with members, government, media and other legal stakeholders to advocate on behalf of members.

Name Title Phone Email
Carolyn Lefebvre Director of Communications
& Strategic Initiatives
604.646.7850 clefebvre@cbabc.org
Maureen Cameron Interim Manager, Membership Outreach 604.687.3404 mcameron@cbabc.org
Deborah Carfrae BarTalk Editor   bartalk@cbabc.org
Travis Dudfield Digital Content Officer 604.646.7861 tdudfield@cbabc.org
Eileen Huster Marketing & Communications Consultant 604.687.3404 x359 ehuster@cbabc.org
Raj Lally Membership Outreach Officer 604.687.3404 x314 membership@cbabc.org
Robin Larsen Membership Outreach Officer 604.687.3404 x341 membership@cbabc.org
Lorraine Nylund REAL Program Manager   members@cbabc.org
Judy Yen Knowledge and Information Systems Manager 604.646.7859 jyen@cbabc.org
Member Services

The Member Services team is dedicated to meeting and exceeding the needs of our members through one point of contact for all member needs - from enrolment in Sections, to participation in Professional Development programming, to answering questions on membership and its benefits.

Name Title Phone Email
Alexandra Suchy Director of
Member Services
604.646.7865 asuchy@cbabc.org
Sanjit Purewal Professional Development Project Manager 604.646.7866 PD@cbabc.org
Michaela David Section Liaison Officer 604.646.7857 sections@cbabc.org
Ella B. May Meetings & Events
Coordinator
604.646.7855 emay@cbabc.org
Arianne Moran Section Liaison Officer 604.646.7867 sections@cbabc.org
Heidi Nelson Member Services Assistant 604.638.1920 sections@cbabc.org
Sianne Petrisor Section Liaison Officer 604.646.7854 sections@cbabc.org